Unlike CLIFFHANGER, STASIS allows you to bring any 6 Pokémon, but scoring restricts your Battle Party you actually bring into battle. All Pokémon are classified into one of 3 Tiers: A, B or C. Tier A Pokémon are worth 2 points, B are worth 1 point and C are worth 0 points. The maximum points allotted for a given Battle Party is 3. Here are the available Tier combinations:

A+B+C     A+C+C
B+B+B     B+B+C
B+C+C     C+C+C

STASIS can be played both in “blind 3” (similar to GBL) or declared teams of 6. While there are no direct restrictions on teams of 6, players must select Pokémon that will allow for Battle Parties that fit the format.​

Our Vision For STASIS:

A more balanced version of blind 3 battles.
A more accessible tournament style format with teams of 6.
A challenge for content creators looking for a twist in their GBL matches.
A model for Niantic from the community on how GBL could be improved.


Although the name might imply inactivity, the STASIS Team will continue to work toward improving the meta as we collect your feedback and Niantic continues to add new Pokémon and movesets to the game. 




The STASIS Team:

BGold - Analyst

gastonagustin - Analyst

KakunaMattata42 - Analyst

AJ - Analyst

Jibaku - Analyst

StefanEijg - ML Playtester & Analyst

Nesabethan - Manager

Tangent - Manager

PolymersUp - Analyst & Graphic Artist

Special thanks to JRHonda, RamblingRabbit, Scotty and the entire GO Stadium team for promotion of the format.

©2020 by Stadium Gaming, LLC.

All Rights Reserved By Their Respective Owners.

GO Stadium is NOT affiliated with Niantic Inc., The Pokémon Company, Nintendo, Creatures Inc. or GAME FREAK inc., The Silph Arena or any other entity reported upon.

Pokémon and its trademarks © 1995-2020 Nintendo / Creatures Inc. / GAME FREAK inc.
Pokémon GO © 2016-2020 Niantic, Inc.